Just wondering at the miracle called LIFE .

Sunrise walk

26 responses

  1. XT

    Lovely photo!

    March 24, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    • Thank you , XT !
      Glad you liked it !

      utham

      March 24, 2012 at 9:18 pm

  2. Beautiful and serene! Thanks for stopping by today.

    March 24, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    • Thank you, Marcia , for your kind words.
      Enjoyed your blog . Keep going !

      utham

      March 24, 2012 at 9:27 pm

  3. Pc

    vow….beautifu….
    “ee manohara theerathu tharumo…”

    March 25, 2012 at 2:40 am

    • Thank you , Prathap.
      ” Manohara theeram ” Is at Kanyakumari !
      I was just lucky to get that shot .
      Happy to see you liked it !

      March 25, 2012 at 3:32 am

  4. George Weaver

    WOW! What a unique angle for a shot of the water. It emphasizes the enormity of the ocean. And the humans leaning slightly forward between the ocean and the imposing blue of the boats. A really powerful image with a lot of tension. I like it.

    March 25, 2012 at 7:28 am

    • Thank you, George, for the kind words.
      I was really lucky to get that shot , on a lazy morning !

      March 25, 2012 at 8:12 am

  5. Love the blue hues!

    March 25, 2012 at 11:09 am

    • Thank you ,Sheila

      March 25, 2012 at 1:28 pm

  6. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award « message in a bottle

  7. Hemachandran

    Utham, this one has surpassed all your previous efforts.. It has an ethereal quality to it.. And what an angle! Take a bow, maashe..

    March 26, 2012 at 7:42 am

    • Very kind words, Heman ! They made my day !
      Thank you soooooooooo much !!
      I was just lucky to be at the right place at the right time .
      I am glad you liked the image.

      Thanks again

      utham

      March 26, 2012 at 7:56 pm

  8. atranquilplace

    I nominated you for the Sunshine Award!

    March 27, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    • GREAT news !
      I am delighted !!
      Thanks. And thanks again !!

      Have been following your blog regularly , atranquilplace .
      ( somehow I failed to find out your name , in spite of detailed search . Apologies ! )
      It is an oasis , amidst the fast pace of modern life.
      It lives up to its name . Post after post !
      Congratulations ! Keep posting !

      Thank you for the nomination .
      Thank you for the kind words !
      Thank you for keeping the tranquil place alive and inspiring !!

      utham

      March 27, 2012 at 7:55 pm

  9. Great image! Thanks for liking my post “mast head”. I’ll be looking around at more of your work. Keep shooting!

    March 28, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    • Thank you, Stephen

      Enjoyed your blog.
      Certainly , shall visit it more often

      utham

      March 28, 2012 at 2:09 pm

  10. Beautiful my friend

    March 30, 2012 at 10:17 am

    • Thanks a lot! Please do visit again, when you have free time?

      utham

      March 30, 2012 at 11:31 am

  11. I love this as I can almost feel the ocean breeze.;-)

    April 1, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    • Thank you, Elizebath .
      I remember – It was a cool morning with gentle breeze.
      Nice to know you liked it .
      Thanks , again

      utham

      April 3, 2012 at 6:45 pm

  12. Beautiful colour in this shot. I must admit I could also add favourable comments to other photos I have already seen on your blog. I finally had to choose one to comment on!
    What an inspired idea to only post one photo. Much more impact that way. I envy your editing skills…….I would have a problem choosing just one.
    And before I forget thank you for the like on my post.

    May 14, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    • Thank you very much for the kind words.
      I am glad you liked pictures.
      I have started photography only recently.
      I am trying to improve when ever I get time.

      I am happy to find your blog. Enjoyed it .Some of the pictures in Amsterdam are superb.Especially the first one.
      Then that short and sweet tag line ‘ Live to Travel ‘ struck me. That is another aspect that I liked besides the title .

      Keep posting ! You are doing some great blogging !

      Thanks , again !
      utham

      May 15, 2012 at 3:26 am

      • Utham,
        Thank you for your kind words and encouragment as well. I have only just started my blog and whilst I am enjoying writing and putting the posts togethet I am still not sure if other people will enjoy them. So it is good to receive positive feedback!

        May 15, 2012 at 2:08 pm

  13. wow….

    April 7, 2013 at 8:28 am

    • :)!
      Thank you so much !

      utham

      April 7, 2013 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

