Just wondering at the miracle called LIFE .

Post : 101 . A ‘ Thank you ‘ note !

The last post titled  ‘ Bliss ‘ was a  milestone in the life of this blog which was started 10 months back. It was the 100th post . Time for some  introspection .

The stats of the blog , today , read :

100 posts.  1103  followers . 32700 hits – From 101 countries – ( Maximum from US  and then from India and United Kingdom .)

It shows how much kind and caring , YOU , my friends in blogging world have been.

I am quite aware that there are hundreds of blogs with millions of followers and zillions of hits .But , for some one like me , starting a blog for the first time with no experience or  expectations , these stats are more than satisfactory.

But , stats are just stats . What has been more satisfying than them, is the experience of blogging . Friends , from all over the world ,come forward to follow . They share their experience . They  help to improve , with the comments , appreciation and constructive criticism.  They bestow Awards upon , to  encourage.  They offer suggestions to make things better. What an amazing journey , it has been !

I am grateful   -

# to my family for the support and for tolerating the (often irritating :)! ) ‘  photography craze ‘ during our holiday trips.

# to my kith and kin who guided me with valuable suggestions from the initial days of the blog.

# to YOUmy friends in the blogging world , who have  helped me to improve my photography skills . I know I have miles and miles ( and more miles ! ) to go . I assure you my best efforts!

THANK YOU !

utham

62 responses

  1. Congratulations on your blog and its success; it is always a pleasure to visit your posts!

    November 23, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    • Thank you ,Angeline.
      All the credits go to friends like you who made possible.
      Special Thanks .

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 7:17 pm

  2. Congrats, my friend ! You have a wonderful photo-blog !

    November 23, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    • Thank you ,Christi .
      You have been always caring and encouraging.
      I am grateful !

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 7:16 pm

  3. congratulations from me, too!
    you deserve every hit and follower and I’m happy I found your blog.
    keep up the good work :-)

    November 23, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    • Thank you , Eva, for the kind words.
      I have been delighted to see your awesome blog .
      More than the hits, it is the friendship that is more valuable.
      Especially with ace photographers like you.

      Thanks again .

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 8:13 pm

  4. Congrats :)

    November 23, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    • Thank you ,Sushil !
      Thank you so much for the support.

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 8:14 pm

  5. outstanding!

    November 23, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    • Thank you, SS for the encouragement !

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 8:16 pm

  6. This is a really nice post. I know what you mean about the blogging world being such a wonderful place. I have been amazed by the talented and gifted people I have found in this world…like you. :-)

    November 23, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    • Exactly , Carol. One has to feel to believe it. The sincere way , talented friends from all over the world helping one with their ideas has been amazing ! The power and reach of the net is awesome ! So is the power of friendship ! :)!

      Thank you ,Carol.

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 8:24 pm

  7. Always pleasure to visit your blog.

    November 23, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    • Thank you very much for your support and encouragement.
      I am delighted .

      utham

      November 23, 2012 at 8:36 pm

  8. Wowwwwwwww. Is wonderful. congratulations from me, too! :)

    November 23, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    • Thank you , Orofiorentino.
      You have been encouraging me a lot !
      I am grateful >

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:39 am

  9. Well done on many levels.

    November 23, 2012 at 9:37 pm

    • Thank you , Krahn ,.
      Your blog – Krahn pix – has been a source of inspiration for me .

      Thanks a lot !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:41 am

      • Nice of you to say Utham.

        November 24, 2012 at 4:40 am

  10. Great things happen to good people. You deserve the comments the likes etc. YOUR WORK HERE HAS EARNED THE RECOGNITION, and I am very happy for you. Look forward to reading your posts. KEEP IT UP!

    November 23, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    • Thank you , Sargent , for the kind words.
      When I visited your blog first time , I was wondering when I will be able to shoot pictures like your pix.
      May be never . But they give me inspiration to try harder .

      Thank you so much.

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:47 am

  11. Congratulations Uthamz!!!

    November 24, 2012 at 12:55 am

    • Thank you, Meiro.
      Your encouragement is appreciated.

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:49 am

  12. Congratulations Utham. This photo, as usual, is brilliant and your blog is one of the few blogs that I visit regularly. :)
    I try to be a photographer having learned most of the things myself and people like you are my gurus. In that way, I should say thanks. :)
    Please continue doing the great work that you are doing. Best of luck. :)

    November 24, 2012 at 1:53 am

    • Dear Manu, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am in the stage of infancy in Photography , Manu, starting the hobby just three years back. I learn from websites of experts, photography websites and blogs , and from just trial and error. We can learn from each other . In fact , I was impressed by the variety of talents you have – prose, verse, painting and photography …. something I obviously lack. And by the spontaniety of expression . You have a great future , Manu. No doubt !

      Thank you for the wishes.

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 4:07 am

      • Thanks Utham,
        for the kindest of words.
        I am trying to divert my attention to different things at the same time and I do not think that’s a clever move. :)
        Thanks again for the best wishes and that means a lot. :)
        – Manu

        November 25, 2012 at 5:12 am

  13. Congratulations, Utham! All best wishes to you!

    November 24, 2012 at 2:00 am

    • Thank you ,Lemony , for the appreciation and wishes.
      Thanks a lot !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:50 am

  14. Congratulations ! Wish you more milestones.
    and life smiles :-)

    November 24, 2012 at 5:21 am

    • Thank you for the wishes ! :) !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 6:00 am

  15. Hello sir
    being a salient speaker, spectacularly you achieved the target of century. Hope that you would stand like our Sachin Tendulkar in Photo Graphy.All best wishes. God bless you with all Happiy and Boons
    with regards
    advocatemmmohan

    November 24, 2012 at 6:36 am

    • Dear Mohan, Thank you soooooo much for the wishes and prayers.
      Without the help and encouragement of friends like you , I would have never improved my skills.
      I am grateful !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:02 pm

  16. Keep up the good work mate…

    November 24, 2012 at 6:43 am

    • Thank you , Larry !
      You have always been supportive .
      I missed your blog for a while , when you were away !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:04 pm

  17. :-) ciao Utham♥

    vento

    November 24, 2012 at 7:00 am

    • :) ! Thank you very much , Vento.
      Thank you for your support !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:06 pm

  18. congrats, do continue

    November 24, 2012 at 7:54 am

    • Thank you ,Johan !
      Your photoblog has been always inspiring !

      Thanks a lot !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:08 pm

  19. Congratulations Utham and I wish many further successes. Best regards for You and Your Family, Andrew.

    P.S.
    Thank you too regular visit of my blog, this is for me an inspiration and a motivation to the further work :)

    November 24, 2012 at 9:47 am

    • Dear Andrew, Thank you for your nice words and wishes.
      My regular visit to your blog , inspires me as well ! :) !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:11 pm

      • :)

        November 24, 2012 at 4:28 pm

  20. myfullresearch

    My personal congratulations for the targets you set (and reached !)
    Nice week.
    mfr

    November 24, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    • Thank you , mfr !
      In fact , there were no targets when I started this blog. No expectations either .
      When it reached 100th post , I thought of thanking my friends who supported me all these days .
      Your regular visits and comments have been always inspiring .

      Thanks again.

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:14 pm

      • myfullresearch

        Too kind !
        mfr

        November 24, 2012 at 4:38 pm

  21. Congratulations for this great achievement, Sir! :)

    Rahul

    November 24, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    • Hi Rahul , Thank you very much. :) !
      Talented youngsters like you really motivate me.
      Your new ideas and fresh perspectives inspire me to try better.

      Thank you so much !

      utham

      November 24, 2012 at 3:17 pm

      • Wow! Thank you so much for your encouragements and supports to my little space over here too, Sir. Have a great Sunday ahead. Cheers.\m/ :)

        Rahul

        November 24, 2012 at 3:19 pm

  22. Thanks for your recent thumbs up about my blog; greatly appreciated from someone who is new to this medium, so your support really makes all the difference. A pleasure to see your own work too, which I look forward to enjoying in the future, and congratulations on reaching such a significant milestone – one I can only hope to emulate.
    Greetings from a dank, and dark Ireland…
    The Irish Aesthete

    November 24, 2012 at 8:41 pm

  23. Congratulations uthamz.. you are doing great and your blog is a great place to stop by. I come here whenever I have a spare time.

    November 24, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    • Thank you , Rossana.
      You are welcome , anytime.
      You have always been kind enough to encourage me .
      I am thankful.

      utham

      November 25, 2012 at 2:34 am

  24. Congrats!! Every awesome step you have taken to get to this point is well worth the reward…isn’t it?! Congrats again…

    November 25, 2012 at 4:12 am

    • Exactly , Letti ! It has been a wonderful journey !
      Thank you very much !
      Keep posting on your awesome blog –
      A blog which I admire for the bubbling creativity !

      utham

      November 26, 2012 at 5:37 am

  25. Congratulations! :)
    I have nominated you for the “Blog of the Year 2012 Award”. For further details regarding the nomination, check out the link:
    http://myindividualinsights.wordpress.com/2012/11/25/blog-of-the-year-2012/

    Rahul

    November 25, 2012 at 12:36 pm

    • Wow ! Thank you , Rahul ! I am delighted !
      You have been always supportive .

      Shall check the link .

      Thanks again !

      utham

      November 26, 2012 at 5:26 am

      • You’re most welcome, Utham! DO it when you get free. Have a great time ahead. God bless. :)

        Rahul

        November 26, 2012 at 1:37 pm

  26. SwittersB here…I nominated you for the Inspiring Blogger Award at SwittersB. If time and inclination allows please complete the sequence. Love your work!!

    November 25, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    • Thank you , Gary ,for the nomination for the award !
      I accept it with humility ! You have been extremely kind !

      Thank you for the kind words .
      And congratulations for receiving the award !

      Shall check the blog .

      utham

      November 26, 2012 at 5:41 am

  27. Congratulations! It is wonderful to celebrate milestones and you have achieved a great deal in your 100 posts!

    November 26, 2012 at 1:58 am

  28. Congrats on your success! Robyn

    November 26, 2012 at 5:01 pm

  29. Amazing! You have been commited to excellence and so you deserve the best. Good progress so far. Wishing you better successes ahead. Keep up the good work!

    November 27, 2012 at 8:22 pm

Leave a Reply

