Just wondering at the miracle called LIFE .

Image

Family times

Family times

60 responses

  1. Amazing photo…and such beautiful colors. :-)

    January 4, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    • Thank you , Carol.
      Pelicans are wonderful birds , in shape , color and behaviour .

      utham

      January 4, 2013 at 7:29 pm

      • I believe that…they’re beautiful. I love birds!

        January 4, 2013 at 7:41 pm

  2. Tremendous image of this amazing pair!

    January 4, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    • Thank you , Phil .
      From someone of your calibre and skill , these words made my day ! :)!

      utham

      January 4, 2013 at 7:31 pm

  3. this is incredible…

    January 4, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    • Thank you , Heather .
      The light was simply superb.

      utham

      January 4, 2013 at 7:32 pm

  4. Wow. Are they real? Just beautiful!

    January 4, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    • Certainly ! :) !
      Thank you , Ally.
      Glad you liked the image .

      utham

      January 4, 2013 at 7:34 pm

  5. Oh my I thought these were statues when I first saw this picture! I guess I’ve never seen them so up close before. I used to do a lot of projects on pelicans as a kid. I lived in Louisiana and it was our state bird haha. Nice to see them not drawn in crayon!

    January 4, 2013 at 7:55 pm

    • :)! Olive , they are real . Certainly real.
      But this ia a zoo shot . Not in their natural environs.
      They are interesting birds . I love them to watch , and of course ,to photograph.
      Thank you so much.

      utham

      January 5, 2013 at 2:36 am

  6. Great picture, beutiful!

    January 5, 2013 at 2:11 am

    • Thank you , Marcela , for the kind words.

      utham

      January 5, 2013 at 2:38 am

  7. Beautiful light on the feathers. Just lovely. Peace, health and happiness in the New Year.

    January 5, 2013 at 2:55 am

    • The credit goes to the overcast sky and the greenery creating superb light.
      Thank you , Ruth.
      Best wishes for a happy and prosperous new year !

      utham

      January 5, 2013 at 6:44 am

  8. Masud

    Reblogged this on vizualbusinessbd.

    January 5, 2013 at 3:32 pm

    • Thank you , Masud , for reblogging the image !
      Thanks a lot !

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 8:19 pm

  9. Hello :))
    Thank you very much for your visit!
    wowww!! Great Photo!!
    I enjoyed so much your blog.
    I wish you a happy 2013~~much happiness ~~
    Greetings from Brazil ~~ Jussara

    January 6, 2013 at 9:21 am

    • Thank you , soooooo much , Jussara , for your kind words.
      I was really impressed by the awesome art work in your blog .
      Only a great creative mind can make such work .
      Congratulations !
      Keep going !
      Will visit your blog more often .

      Let me wish you a happy and prosperous new year !

      Thanks again.
      utham

      January 6, 2013 at 3:33 pm

      • You’re very welcome Utham!
        I feel very happy and honored with your words
        about my work. Thank you very much.
        Your blog is wonderful, you create the splendor!
        I was also very impressed with your wonderful images.
        Thanks for your kind words and
        for visiting my blog!
        I wish you much happiness in 2013
        many greetings ~~ Jussara

        January 7, 2013 at 10:29 am

  10. Sashi Thacholi

    Wonderful shot Utham!

    January 6, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    • :)! Thank you , Sashi.
      I am delighted !!

      utham

      January 6, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  11. gorgeous!

    January 6, 2013 at 2:06 pm

    • Thank you , dear Laurie

      utham

      January 6, 2013 at 3:37 pm

  12. Reblogged this on NeilShreedhar's Blog and commented:
    From Light Touch, a wonderful photographer….Family birds of a feather flocking together….:-)

    January 7, 2013 at 1:25 am

    • Thank you , Neil , for the kind words.
      Thanks a lot for reblogging the image .

      utham

      January 7, 2013 at 2:55 am

  13. Greetings from Australia,
    Lovely photograph: the composition is simple but elegant, the subject interesting and the soft light gives the image an ethereal look. Well done.

    January 7, 2013 at 10:27 pm

    • Thanks a lot , Konstantine, for the kind words.
      I am glad that you liked the image.
      I was really impressed by the monochrome images on your blog
      Keep going !

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 7:12 pm

      • Thank you kindly for such kind words they are most appreciated. Photography is a beautiful way of expressing what one feels within their heart in pictures. All the best and take great care.
        God bless

        January 12, 2013 at 11:19 am

  14. I love this photo, simply beautiful. I am going to reblog……

    January 7, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    • Thank you , Chinue , for the encouragement.
      Thanks a lot for reblogging the image !

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 7:09 pm

  15. Reblogged this on mygallery2.chinuephillips.com and commented:
    I just love this photo by one of my blog followers. I think they do just wonderful photo shots.

    January 7, 2013 at 10:54 pm

  16. Your photography never ceases to amaze me! Also, I just nominated your work for the Versatile Blogger Award! More details can be found here: http://fictionalmachines.com/very-inspiring-blogger-award-round-two/the-versatile-blogger-award-round-three/ Enjoy the day! :)

    January 8, 2013 at 7:33 am

    • Thank you so much , Lattimer.
      Thanks a lot for the nominations for the award.
      I am delighted .

      Shall check the link.

      Thanks again.

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 7:07 pm

      • You are very welcome, Utham! I remember when your blog was just getting going & now it is great to see so many people stopping by that enjoy your work! Congrats on that! Keep it up and enjoy the day!

        January 10, 2013 at 7:20 pm

      • I still remember all those friends
        who kept me going in the initial stages,
        when I was NOT sure of the response to the photography.
        I still follow all their blogs ,of course , including yours.
        I am grateful .

        Your encouragement helped me to improve my skills as well.
        Thank you.

        utham

        January 10, 2013 at 8:33 pm

      • No problem, buddy! You’re very welcome & thanks for all of the support & encouragement over here as well!

        January 11, 2013 at 6:52 am

  17. This is unbelievably beautiful! I don’t know how much time I spent looking at the gorgeous pair pelicans! LOVED it! :)

    January 8, 2013 at 7:46 am

    • :)! Thank you very much , Teju.
      They seemed to be in intense non verbal communication.
      They ignored my presence totally .

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 7:03 pm

      • It’s ‘bliss’ captured! :)

        January 15, 2013 at 8:44 am

  18. Hi, I just landed on your blog…seeing that you are a Neuro surgeon, I would be interested if you have heard about Neuro Balance and if yes, what do you think about it?
    Your photos are fantastic……

    January 8, 2013 at 10:42 am

    • Thank you so much for the kind words.

      I am, as you mentioned , a neurosurgeon,
      doing operations on brain and spine.
      I am not an expert on NeuroBalance
      processes and techniques .
      It is not fair to comment on stuff which
      I do not know much.
      I am sorry .

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 7:01 pm

  19. Don’t Disturb, they are in deep Meditation; wonderful pictures
    thank u
    with regards
    advocatemmmohan

    January 9, 2013 at 1:59 am

    • :)! I too, was thinking like you , Mohan !
      I did not want to disturb them at all.
      But still , I feared the noise of shutter will disturb them.
      Luckily , they ignored me and my presence totally !!

      Thank you.

      utham

      January 10, 2013 at 8:18 pm

  20. not a problem, didn’t want to offend you, just thought you might be familar with the procses, being a neurosurgeon.
    Kind regards

    January 11, 2013 at 9:06 am

  21. redpilloutlaw

    This is absolutely stunning…

    January 15, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    • Thank you , so much.
      I am glad you liked the photograph.

      utham

      January 15, 2013 at 7:48 pm

      • redpilloutlaw

        :))

        January 15, 2013 at 8:18 pm

  22. Sin Palabras…. Una FotografĂ­a Que Me Deja Sin Palabras, Me Encantan Su Colorido…

    January 16, 2013 at 3:18 pm

    • Thank you very much.
      The light was nice that day.That helped .

      utham

      January 16, 2013 at 7:50 pm

  23. Nice feather detail in the pelicans! And thanks for stopping by my ‘Botanica’ post.

    January 17, 2013 at 12:33 pm

  24. A lovely, lovely photo-the color is so rich and the light is exquisite-your photos are beautiful and very evocative.
    Thank you too for visiting my blog-I certainly appreciate it-

    January 18, 2013 at 8:27 pm

    • Thank you so much for the kind words.
      I was really impressed by your blog – the pix , the layout and the writing .
      Keep going !
      All the best !

      utham

      January 19, 2013 at 3:26 am

  25. That’s a beautiful picture: lovely light and sculptural form. Thanks for visiting my site, too!

    January 19, 2013 at 9:47 am

  26. Outstanding!!!!!!!!!!!! Compliments!!!

    January 30, 2013 at 11:29 am

    • Thank you so much , John !

      utham

      January 30, 2013 at 5:14 pm

  27. Leo

    Thank you for visiting. That`s a great photo with plenty of depth and colour. All the best Leo

    February 1, 2013 at 8:52 am

    • Thank you , Leo.
      Glad you liked the image .

      utham

      February 1, 2013 at 11:46 am

  28. The contrast between the dark background and the birds is exquisite! Your photos are just so beautiful, my friend! Smiles, Robin

    February 25, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    • Thank you so much , Robin . :) !
      I am glad you liked the images

      utham

      February 26, 2014 at 3:22 am

Leave a Reply

