Just wondering at the miracle called LIFE .

Image

Grazing

Grazing

29 responses

  1. gorgeous color!

    November 12, 2013 at 3:04 am

    • :) ! It was shot in field in Switzerland.
      Thank you.

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:01 pm

  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    This is a beauty; I love the old fashioned bell.

    November 12, 2013 at 3:16 am

    • It is a Swiss cow. The cows are well taken care of there.
      Thank you , Jackie ! :) !

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:02 pm

  3. Wow! Lovely scene! :)

    November 12, 2013 at 4:22 am

    • Vast , green fields in Switzerland are certainly special.
      This scene was shot from a moving coach .
      Luckily , the cow was in sharp focus.

      Thank you.

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:24 pm

  4. that’s calm :-)

    November 12, 2013 at 5:50 am

    • :) ! Thank you so much !

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:21 pm

  5. Jueseppi B.

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

    November 12, 2013 at 6:42 am

    • :) ! Thank you ,JB !

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:21 pm

      • Jueseppi B.

        (◕‿◕)

        November 13, 2013 at 1:12 am

  6. Interesting effect! Like a picture taken from a train, but the cow keeps still. Paradox.

    November 12, 2013 at 9:11 am

    • I was travelling by a coach .
      This was shot through the glass of the moving coach .
      I used AI Servo focus mode . Luckily , the cow was sharp in the image.

      Thank you . I appreciate your insight !

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:08 pm

  7. Rexie

    I must sit down and takes photography lesson from you Utham, if you are willing :-)

    November 12, 2013 at 10:58 am

    • :) ! I am grateful for the kind words , Rexie.
      Your words , in fact , made my day !

      But ,lessons ? :( !
      I , myself , am learning from the web and the books.
      And , I know , I have a long way to go.

      Try the various websites and photography blogs !
      And experiment with your camera.
      I am sure , you shoot much better pictures !

      Thanks again !

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:20 pm

  8. the shot was to green, not good

    November 12, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    • :) ! Thank you .
      But the fields in Switzerland are vast and green .
      That even gives a color cast on the cow.

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 3:09 pm

      • Waar bevind zich dat Joodse kerkhof?

        April 30, 2014 at 9:30 am

  9. i love your work

    November 12, 2013 at 7:31 pm

    • :) ! Thank you very much !

      utham

      November 12, 2013 at 8:01 pm

  10. Wow, I simply love your photos. The colors are so vivid. I have a question : what kind of camera do you use ? I’m starting to study photography, so, I’m very curious about this art. I need to buy a camera next week, but I don’t really know which to buy, I’m thinking about a Nikon, but I don’t know their models … Anyway, good work !!!

    November 12, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    • Thank you , for the appreciation .

      And welcome to the world of photography. I am sure , poets will make excelent photographers .
      – the synergy of visuals and words !

      Nikon is one of the two most poular brands in Cameras. The other is Canon ( I use two Canon cameras – 45OD and 6D )
      But , for beginners like us , there is very little too say one is better than the other.
      After all , the camera is just a tool.

      I would suggest you buy a basic level SLR like Nikon 3100 or 5100 .
      You can use them to get good photographs in almost all the occasions you deal with.
      When you improve your skills , and feel that you need and a more advanced camera , go for higher end models.

      All the best !

      utham

      November 13, 2013 at 3:36 am

      • Thank you very much for the advice, next week I will buy a camera, I will search for those 2 models.

        November 13, 2013 at 3:46 am

  11. This is magic!

    November 13, 2013 at 9:37 am

    • :) ! Thank you , Rupesh.
      I am happy that you liked the picture.

      utham

      November 14, 2013 at 9:25 am

  12. wow…

    November 17, 2013 at 1:19 pm

  13. Simplicity, again, is key to this image. And the wonderful tones. And the simple lines.

    November 27, 2013 at 3:10 am

    • It was shot from a fast moving coach , through the window glass , George. I used continuous focus mode and tracked the cow in focus. I was lucky that the cow stayed in focus .

      Thank you.

      utham

      November 30, 2013 at 3:51 am

  14. this picture promises to get milk,cream,cheese and meat!Swiss cows are one of my favorites

    February 21, 2014 at 4:14 pm

Leave a Reply

