Just wondering at the miracle called LIFE .

I’m hungry !

14.05.athira.023

 

14 responses

  1. corn and mangos to my bowl
    s’il vous plaît!

    May 19, 2014 at 5:03 am

    • :) ! It was frantically searching for food .
      I used high shutter speed to freeze its movements .

      Thank you .

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 3:50 pm

  2. M-R

    I THINK it’s a guinea-pig, but I’m not sure … I’ve never actually seen on ‘in the flesh’ ! :-) Whatever it is, it’s a very cute little animal; and that’s all it has to be to win my heart. Lovely shot, Utham !!

    May 19, 2014 at 7:28 am

    • I , too, am not sure , but think it is a guinea – pig , M.R .
      The light was beautiful from an over cast sky .
      That helped this shot , a lot .

      Thank you for your kind words.

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 3:54 pm

  3. Kavita Raja

    Is it your pet guinea pig?

        Dr.KAVITA RAJA

    This above all: to thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any man.

    ________________________________

    May 19, 2014 at 8:26 am

    • Are you sure , that it is a guinea -pig , Kavita ?
      I have not seen one, before. You must be an expert .

      Ohhh, not mine ! :) !
      I saw this one in a private park , near Kochi.
      Forgot to ask them what it is .

      Thank you , Kavita.

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 3:58 pm

  4. Another lovely pic! And very cute too.

    May 19, 2014 at 11:58 am

    • Thank you, Emma .
      I am glad you liked the picture.

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 4:01 pm

  5. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    As a child I had guinea pigs and right now I have a cousin, an accomplished author and professor, who adores her little “piggy.” This one in your photo is looking young and healthy. However, my husband is from Peru where these sweet creatures are thought of as “special treats” in their culture. That shows how diverse the world’s cultures are. I hope this piggy does not end up as the main course!

    May 19, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    • I am astonished by the diversity in views regarding all aspects of life , that are prevalent in various parts of world .
      From simple stuff like dress code , diet , animals to serious matters like morality , death and life after death !
      Amazingly divergent views !
      But , as Nat geo ad says , “it is the differences that make us human ” !

      I visited a private park , here in India , yesterday , Jackie .
      It is run by an individual who has dedicated life to nature conservation.
      This one along with other pets are set free in the park to roam free ,
      ( he says animals have right to freedom ! )
      though he takes care to see that none of them are in danger anyway .
      It is , unlikely that this one will end up as main course ! :) !

      Thank you.

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 4:33 pm

  6. I hate seeing mice, rat and hamsters but he is kind of cute.

    May 19, 2014 at 12:52 pm

    • :) ! Thank you , Kim.
      That lovely light , I think , made it adorable .

      Thank you.

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 4:35 pm

  7. What a cute little fellow.

    May 19, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    • :) ! Thank you , Maralee !
      Glad you liked the image .

      utham

      May 19, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

