A dull rainy day

23 thoughts on “A dull rainy day

    • Thank you , Theo. It was shot in Kodaikanal , a hill station in India.It is a lake , a very large one. The water level may rise a little , But , floods are not heard of .
      Thanks again .

      utham

    • Thank you , Larry.
      It was certainly a dull day.
      I was upset because the light was not helpful.
      But , this shot brought in some happiness .

      utham

  1. Wow!
    Nicely photographed.
    Your photography really forced me to appreciate you. People say that It’s the eye of camera which capture the things beautifully but in my view it’s the excellence of human eye to see the beauty in things and then capturing it more beautifully and you have that eye.
    I have no words to appreciate you more but can just say its marvelous and my visit to your blog is a Wow experience. 🙂
    Regards
    Taiba Tanjila

    • Thank you, Taiba , for the kind words.
      I do agree with you . I think that the camera is just an equipment. Nothing more. If I can not take good pictures with the basic gear – I use just a basic SLR and some point-and- shoots – upgrading the camera is not the solution. It is me who needs improvement.
      Anyway, thank you for the encouraging words ,

      utham

  2. Very nice. The good thing about cloudy days is the richness of the colors of whatever object you’re shooting, unless it’s the sky, of course. I love the vibrant colors of the buildings and the reflections in the water.

  3. I am tied down with the responsibilities of life at the moment and must quench my thirst to travel using the internet. Thank you for giving me a most marvelous journey to enjoy. You are truely gifted. Cheers Lorelle

Leave a Reply

