Oil Lamp

Canon, Culture, Digital photography, Photography, Travel

Oil Lamp

19 thoughts on “Oil Lamp

    1. I used a wide aperture , Heather , to get the background blurred.
      I like the craft , the build and the design of the lamp , created decades ago .

      Thank you , so much .

      utham

  1. I’ve got a similar one (I will post it and tag you!)
    though I love this one.
    Have you ever taken one simply in the light of the flame on a lamnp, using no filters? Would love to see if you have. Great shot, chetta. 🙂

    1. Yes , Manu . The very first photograph posted in this blog , is a lamp , in close up , in light of its own flame . No filter used. I thought I will start the blogging , to which I was new – with a lamp , as we traditionally do . Please find it under the title ” Let there be light ! ” in Archives in January 2012 .

      Post your shot, please . I am sure it will be better than these.

      Thank you so much , Manu.

      utham

Leave a Reply

