In deep thoughts

In deep thoughts

30 thoughts on “In deep thoughts

  1. That is why the owl is called wise! It always has a thoughtful look that you have captured perfectly

    Β  Β  Dr.KAVITA RAJA

    This above all:Β to thine own self be true, And it must follow, as the night the day, Thou canst not then be false to any man.

    ________________________________

    • πŸ™‚ ! It was in a pensive mood and stayed there without any movement for long , Kavita.
      Wonder what its thoughts were !

      Thank you .

      utham

  2. I do not understand how you do it, Utham !
    Here is an owl who is indeed looking totally lost in thought – the first time I’ve ever seen an owl with an expression on its face !
    And I love the bokeh, that adds to the gilding effect .. A truly wonderful photograph.

    • To be frank , M.R , I have never photographed an owl so far .
      In fact , I have never considered them to be ‘ photogenic ‘ . 😦 !
      Till I saw this guy in the view finder in the zoomed in stage .

      He stayed there without any movement for a while .
      I had enough time to get my camera settings right .
      And the evening light was priceless !

      Thank you , soooo much !

      utham

    • It is the evening light that helped , Allan .
      And the bird was also not in a hurry.
      I could get the settings of the camera right ! πŸ™‚ !

      Thank you , Allan !

      utham

  3. Nothing gets past this regal fellow! How beautiful these creatures of the night are! Uthamz, you are indeed a magician to get so close to this feathery friend. πŸ˜‰

    • My impression on these owls, Jackie , was that they are weird and not ‘ photogenic ‘ at all .
      I have so far never even tried to photograph one . 😦 !
      And , then , I saw the bird in my view finder . Zoomed in by a tele lens.

      I think he must have been dreaming – he sat there without any movements .
      He just ignored me , my camera and clicking sounds.
      I like him now.

      Thank you so much .
      Your words made my day ! πŸ™‚ !

      utham

    • It was the golden evening light that helped , Sheila .
      And the bird sat there still for a while . So I could try out camera settings.

      Thank you πŸ™‚ !

      utham

    • πŸ™‚ ! πŸ™‚ ! πŸ™‚ ! Yes , I agree . He looked like a sage or a saint !
      Or was he dreaming ?
      He was very cooperative – sat there without any movements so that I could get a good picture.

      Thank you , Joanne !

      utham

Leave a Reply

