Bliss ! - reblogged

Bliss ! – reblogged

27 thoughts on “Bliss ! – reblogged

  1. Parrots are such pretty, loving birds and these are so lovely. This almost looks like a parent and child; it’s sweet how birds feed each other. Very nice, Uthamz. 😉

    • This was shot in Jurong bird park in Singapore ,Jackie.
      – an endless park with huge variety of birds !
      These seem to be quite familiar with tourists – they just ignore the visitors !

      Thanks , a lot !

      utham

  2. As I have never been able to find the time to view all your marvellous photos, Utham, re-blogs are VERY WELCOME !!!
    Especially of birds. 🙂

    • 🙂 ! Certainly , shall reblog some of the good pictures .

      Some relatively busy days at workplace , M.R
      Could not prepare the picture for the blog .

      Thank you very much !

      utham

      • 🙂 ! I am a doctor, M.R. To be more specific , I am a neurosurgeon .
        – treating various problems of the brain and the spinal cord- doing operations as well.
        Sometimes , I have to spend more time at workplace.These days are a bit busy .

        utham

      • A neurosurgeon.
        Give me strength …
        No wonder you have such empathy with living, beautiful things … They must keep you attached to that part of the world, and be something of an escape from the undeniably marvellous work you do with suffering people.

      • 🙂 ! You said it , M.R ! Photography is an escape – for me.
        (I can not explain it with a better word .)

        My workplace is entirely different from the photographs you see here.
        Sufferings and pain dominate there.
        Still, it has its own share of joy ,hope and rarely , even miracles.

        Photography is a safety valve .Or , better , an escape.
        Once in 3 or 4 months I take a short break and spend a week shooting pictures .
        Sharing these pictures and interacting with friends , like you , help immensely .

        I am grateful for all the kind words , M.R.
        God bless !

        utham

      • I think people like you MUST take that break: it’s not possible to immerse yourself completely in that kind of work. How absolutely wonderful that you are so good at photography: I can only imagine that it’s about the best change of scene you could find.
        And I can only say how marvellous your work is, Utham; where the world would be without the skills of the neurosurgeon is … unthinkable !

      • An occasional break refreshes , M.R .I can feel it. It improves my work .
        Then , sharing pictures and interaction with friends on the blogs is equally helpful.
        Kind words , new ideas , encouragement , opinions , criticism , discussion – all help to keep going !

        I am thankful !

        utham

      • After a long period I just visit your blog and certainly I have discovered a lovely picture. In my childhood a little sweet parrot was a favorite family member in our home and that parrot had been lived more than 24 years all along. That female parrot which died in 1984 arrived before my birth that I heard from my mom. It was called “Vokto” and it was much more talkative, always the parrot said, ” Krishna! Krishna!..Hare Krishna!”, “Maa!, Maa!” (Mom) , “Dey..Dey!” (‘Dey’ means ‘Give me’) and liked to laugh spontaneously if someone would laugh before the parrot at that time. It was crazy, a nice lovely bird that had similar human behavior and it was an astonishment to our all family members!..We were very much shocked when the little parrot died in 1984.

      • Nilotpal , Parrots are known to be trained to speak.
        I have not seen any. It must be fun to hear them talk like us.
        Sad that you lost your parrot.

        utham

Leave a Reply

