13.04. eur.55

A cloudy day in Paris

43 thoughts on “A cloudy day in Paris

    • The climate was dull that day . I was disappointed .
      But when we were on 37th floor of a high rise building ,
      the view through the window was stunning .

      Thank you , Joanne .:) !

      utham

    • Kim , the bad weather , they say , is not bad for photography .
      I learned it when I saw the shot on LCD .

      Thank you. Glad you liked the image .

      utham

      • I don’t mean to say that heaven’s clouds are dark. I was looking at the overall on the top of the clouds. It was a dreary picture otherwise. I believe heaven has much light, and glory about it.

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ ! Thank you for the kind words.
      Though the weather was bad , the light was really good
      When I saw the picture on LCD , I understood why they say bad weather is not bad for photography.

      Thanks again !

      utham

  1. I really don’t know how you do it, Utham !!! – you can be guaranteed to provide something breaktaking where others will show a nice shot.
    The “sepia” – natural ?

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ ! Thank you , MR .
      Your words made my day !

      There was light golden color like this on the scene – to my eyes.
      But I shot it with white balance of ‘ day lght ‘, by mistake and it looked more dull and black.
      I changed the white balance , while editing , from ‘ day light ‘ to ‘ cloudy ‘ and the mild golden color appeared .

      Thanks again !

      utham

    • ๐Ÿ™‚ ! Paris is a fantastic city – that is my impression after the visit , Gerard !
      Climate , like in England , not much predictable , it seems .

      Thank you .

      utham

  2. That is a wonderful aerial view of Paris; I can pick out main thoroughfares between the buildings. Very nice catch, Uthamz. โค

    • It was a dull day , Jackie . And I was really disappointed about the weather .
      But when we were on a high rise building , this view through the window , was stunning !
      And I was happy that it came out well .

      Thank you . ๐Ÿ™‚ !

      utham

Leave a Reply

